Philips Norelco 6948XL/41 Rechargeable Cordless Razor

Philips Norelco 6948XL/41 Rechargeable Cordless Razor

Philips Norelco 6948XL/41 Rechargeable Cordless Razor

  • Close-cut Heads with durable, self-sharpening blades
  • Heads flex and float for ultra closeness
  • Pop-up trimmer is perfect for your sideburns and moustache
  • Up to 35 minutes of cordless shaving with an 8 hour charge
  • Easy to clean with hair collection chamber and cleaning brush

Close Shave – even on the neck: Close-cut heads are precision-engineered for a reliably close shave every time. The durable, self-sharpening blades won’t wear down so your shave is always fast and clean. Preferred* by 80%, flexing & floating heads follow the contours of your face, allowing for better contact with your skin and for catching more hairs, resulting in a closer, faster shave. Pop-up trimmer is perfect for your sideburns, moustache and for quick touch-ups on the back of your neck. Up to 35 minutes of cordless shaving with an 8 hour charge. Can also be used while plugged in, for continuous power when you need it.

List Price: $ 39.99

Price: $ 34.95

Philips Norelco 1250X SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System

Philips Norelco 1250X SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor  with Jet Clean System

  • Model Number 1250X/42 and Model number 1250cc/42 are both the same
  • Three-dimensional-contouring
  • Combine channels to catch the longer hairs, slots to catch the normal hairs
  • With holes to catch the shortest stubble
  • With a jet clean system which cleans, lubricates, and charges the razor
  • Adjusts seamlessly to every curve of the face and neck, minimizing pressure and irritation

Philips norelco sensotouch 3d provides our closest shave yet. combining gyroflex 3d, ultratrack heads and skinglide, results in an extremely close shave in fewer strokes. gyroflex 3d has three-dimensional-contouring. it pivots around, tilts inward, and flexes outward, to adjust seamlessly to every curve of the face and neck, minimizing pressure and irritation. the ultratrack heads combine channels to catch the longer hairs, slots to catch the normal hairs, and holes to catch the shortest stubble; catching every hair with fewer strokes. aquatec is a seal on the razor which allows for use with or without shaving cream. try half of your face with shaving cream and half without and see which you prefer.

Featuring the GyroFlex 3D system for an incredibly close and comfortable shave, the Philips Norelco 1250X/42 SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System makes shaving a pleasure, not a chore. Its innovative technology provides superior shaving performance without sacrificing skin comfort, and its Jet Clean system cleans, lubricates, and charges the razor for convenience. Powered by a lithium-ion battery for portable cordless operation, the SensoTouch 3D lets you shave wherever, however, and whenever you want.

Product Feature

GyroFlex 3D

Product Feature

3 Dynamic Elements

Product Feature

SkinGlide

Product Feature

AquaTec

Product Feature

UltraTrack head

Product Feature

Super Lift&Cut

Product Feature

Jet Clean System

Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System

The cord-free SensoTouch 3D has a travel lock and comes with a protective pouch. View larger.

Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System

The Jet Clean system cleans, lubricates, and charges the razor. View larger.

Provides an Exceptionally Smooth Shave

Philips Norelco’s best shave yet, the SensoTouch 3D gives you the ultimate shaving experience. Its GyroFlex 3D system has three dynamic parts that move independently, flexing outward, pivoting around, and tilting inward, following the natural contours of your face.

Also, the UltraTrack shaving heads catch every hair in just a few strokes with three specialized shaving tracks: slots for the long hairs, channels for the longer hairs, and holes for the shortest stubble. And the Patented Super Lift&Cut dual blade system lifts hairs to cut comfortably below skin level. This razor gets the job done without leaving any stray hairs or stubble behind.

Comfortably Shaves–Wet or Dry

With SensoTouch, you can shave any way you want. The AquaTec seal gives you the option of either a comfortable dry shave or a refreshing wet shave with shaving cream or gel. No matter which you choose, SensoTouch’s slim, non-slip grip makes for easy handling.

Optimum Control and Precision

Designed for ease of use, the SensoTouch 3D has an easy-to-hold handle with an ergonomic grip for optimum control. The convenient trimmer offers skin-friendly precision for your mustache, goatee, or side burns.

Jet Clean System for Easy Cleaning

The SensoTouch 1250X/42 comes complete with a Jet Clean system that cleans, lubricates, and charges the razor, so it’s ready to go when you are.

Cordless, Travel-Friendly Design

The SensoTouch 3D charges in one hour and provides up to 50 minutes (or a maximum of 17 days) of shaving time. A display lets you know how much power remains in the lithium-ion battery and when you need to replace the blades.

The SensoTouch 3D is completely cord free, has a travel lock, and comes with a protective pouch, so you can toss it in your bag, briefcase, or suitcase when you’re on the go. Additionally, the razor features a worldwide voltage function that adjusts automatically from 100 volts to 240 volts AC, making the SensoTouch 3D ideal for international travel.

The SensoTouch 3D 1250X/42 is backed by a two-year warranty.

What’s in the Box

SensoTouch 3D 1250X/42, charging stand, soft pouch for travel and storage, protective cap, Jet Clean system, Jet Clean solution, power cord, and cleaning brush.

Philips Norelco Logo
1250X/42 SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System
At a Glance:
  • GyroFlex 3D contour-following heads adjust to every curve, minimizing pressure and irritation
  • UltraTrack heads catch every hair with just a few strokes
  • Super Lift&Cut action lifts hairs to cut below skin level for a closer shave
  • Comfortable shaving–wet or dry–thanks to the AquaTec seal
  • SkinGlide shaving surface slides smoothly over your skin for a close, easy shave
  • Jet Clean system cleans, lubricates, and charges the razor
Philips Norelco RQ111/52 Click-On Styler

Click to explore the SensoTouch Click-on Beard Styler

Philips Norelco Electric Razors SensoTouch 3D SensoTouch
Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric razor 1290x/40
1290X/40
Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric razor 1280cc/42
1280X/42
Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric razor 1250cc/42
1250X/42
Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric razor 1250x/40
1250X/40
Philips Norelco SensoTouch Electric razor 1160cc/42
1160X/42
Philips Norelco SensoTouch Electric razor 1150x/40
1150X/40
Performance
Contour-Following Contour-following GyroFlex 3D GyroFlex 3D GyroFlex 3D GyroFlex 3D GyroFlex 2D GyroFlex 2D
Shaving System UltraTrack shaving heads    
Speed XL shaving heads    
Trimmer Precision trimmer Pop-up Pop-up Pop-up Pop-up Attachment Attachment
Ease of Use
Shaving Time Minutes/days 60 mins/20 days 60 mins/20 days 50 mins/17 days 50 mins/17 days 50 mins/17 days 40 mins/14 days
LED Indicators Full numeric battery level indicator        
Multi-level battery indicator Five-level Five-level Three-level Three-level Two-level Two-level
Travel lock Auto
Replace shaving heads indicator    
Cleaning indicator    
Cleaning Jet Clean   Three settings One setting   One setting  
Accessories
Material Finish Full Metal Zinc Chromed Black Black Foil Foil
Pouch Type of pouch Luxurious Luxurious Soft Soft Soft  
Solution Solution   Jet Clean Jet Clean      
Replacement Head Model RQ12 RQ12 RQ12 RQ12 RQ11 RQ11

List Price: $ 249.99

Price: $ 193.99

Related Posts:

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Comments at "Philips Norelco 6948XL/41 Rechargeable Cordless Razor"

Stanley Hauer September 5th, 2013 (#)
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars
Solid shaver, June 28, 2013
By 
Stanley Hauer (Hattiesburg, MS USA) –
(VINE VOICE)
  
(REAL NAME)
  

This review is from: Philips Norelco 6948XL/41 Rechargeable Cordless Razor (Health and Beauty)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Program (What’s this?)

My family jokes that I have spent a lifetime in search of two perfect things: headphones and electric shavers. I’ve tried just about every brand for each, but I’m not there yet.

Still, this little Norelco is a pretty darn good shaver. I’ve had it for about a week now and am quite pleased.

PROS:
It is light and quiet.
It delivers a very close, comfortable shave with no razor burn.
It shaves the upper part of my lip, close to the nose; that’s something I’ve been having a problem with.
It seems to hold a charge quite well.
The trimmer is full-sized, not the little half-inch thing so common nowadays.
The trimmer is a pop-up device, not a separate razor head that you have to change, as was the case with my previous Norelco.

CONS:
It can’t be cleaned with water, only dry-brushed.
There’s no stand, such as Norelco often provides.

All in all, I’m pleased with this little machine. And goodness knows, the price is right. Yet price is not the best gauge for the quality of an electric razor–the super-expensive but under-performing Braun shows that. I would recommend this Norelco to those searching for a reasonably priced but effective shaver. Enjoy!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No


|

Comment Comment

Gabriel's Buddy September 5th, 2013 (#)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Value, Shaves Well, Quiet, July 21, 2013
By 
Gabriel’s Buddy (USA) –

This review is from: Philips Norelco 6948XL/41 Rechargeable Cordless Razor (Health and Beauty)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Program (What’s this?)

This is an entry-level razor that shaves well, is light, quiet, and easy to use. I’ve been using Norelco for decades and this one is complimenting my 5825XL that I’ve had for about 15 years. This razor (the 6948) feels a bit cheap; both light and plasticy, compared to my old razor. It is more round and less contoured, so the fit in the hand isn’t as natural. It isn’t a big deal, but don’t expect this to feel as nice as higher end Norelcos. This isn’t “Father’s day” or “graduation gift” quality.

There are two issues I have with Norelco: One is the batteries. On my unit I’ve had to replace the rechargeable battery (NiCAD) at least three times using a soldering iron and replacement batteries from Radio Shack. The battery on this model is a better one (Nickel Metal Hydride, or NiMH) and I hope it lasts. But the instructions are very clear that you cannot use it only corded and you shouldn’t drain it all the way often and you shouldn’t charge for more than 8 hours (or less than 8 hours). So this appears to still be a bit finicky. I don’t want to remember about my razor; can’t the electronics monitor things and just turn it off or use the battery when it needs to be used? Do I have to remember to plug it in at night and unplug in the morning?

The other thing that bugs me is their recommendation to change the blades every year. I certainly go two or three years without replacing blades and I’ve had very few problems. If I go too long the blades do begin to cause skin irriation, but the once a year is a very conservative estimate. Perhaps I have a lighter beard than most.

If you search for Norelco razors you’ll see that their main line up consists of the 6945, PT720, PT730, AT810, and AT830. The 6948 (the razor being reviewed) is not very prominent. Go to the Amazon listing for the 6945 and scroll to the bottom for a comparison of Norelco razors and you won’t find the 6948.

The 6945 has a Lithium Ion battery but doesn’t have a pop-up trimmer. It is my understanding that the Li-Ion battery is the more advanced technology and less likely to memory and other issues. However a trimmer is also important, so both of these razors are a bit of a compromise.

Despite it being double the price, I think the PT730 is worth a strong consideration for the following reasons:
- The shaving head quality is two levels above that of the 6945/8. The PT730 blade is “duel precision cut” and the “Super Lift & Cut System”. I know these are mostly marketing terms, but there does appear to be real physical changes to the blade and it is nice to know you have the one used on the higher end devices.
- It has a trimmer and the Li-Ion battery (no compromise)
- The blade is easier to clean as you can run water through it.
- The quick charge feature is nice; if your razor is dead and you shave on the go, you can charge it for 3-minutes and get one shave out of it.

The only downside is price, but it may not be that drastic a difference in the long run. Although the Amazon listing for the PT730 says to change the heads every year , the instructions at Phlips-Norelco site say “New! 24 months” for a change for the PT7XX series (and one year for the 69XX series). If you go by this, the razors will cost about the same over a two year period since the replacement heads cost about the same as the difference in cost for the razors. (The replacement blades for the PT730 are only five dollars more than for the 69XX series.)

In summary, this is a very good simple razor at an excellent price and is a very good value. You might wish to check out a higher end model if this is your primary razor and plan to have it for several years.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No


|

Comment Comment

E. Hernandez September 5th, 2013 (#)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Will Remington ever stand a chance?, June 26, 2013
By 
E. Hernandez (Otherwhere) –
(VINE VOICE)
  
(REAL NAME)
  

This review is from: Philips Norelco 6948XL/41 Rechargeable Cordless Razor (Health and Beauty)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Program (What’s this?)

NORELCO RECHARGABLE CORDLESS/CORDED RAZOR, 6948XL/41 is a fine example of Norelco’s latest iteration of its old classic. I find the razor to be typical of Norelco, with the shave I’d expect. This can be used either corded or cordless. easy enough to clean but I will not recommend washing it under running water. This is great to have in the office, at the club or even in your car. (no, there’s no plug to plug it into your cigarette lighter.)

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No


|

Comment Comment

Boilermate September 5th, 2013 (#)
246 of 251 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Shaves As Close As A Blade, September 15, 2010
By 
Boilermate (Upstate NY) –
(VINE VOICE)
  

This review is from: Philips Norelco 1250X SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System (Health and Beauty)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Program (What’s this?)

I assumed this would be a nice razor, I just didn’t think it would be this good.

Packaging:
The first thing you notice is that this razor is severely over packaged. First is the main box, which has two hefty seals that require a sharp object to cut them. Inside is a plastic clamshell containing the razor and the anti-theft devices. A sharp object is also needed to open this. Next is the big box that has the stand (wrapped in foam), cleaning brush, power adapter (one end wrapped in plastic), and the blade cover. Another box has the soft carrying case, which is in a plastic bag. Finally there is the box with a corrugated insert that contains the wash unit, which is wrapped in foam and in a plastic bag.

First Impressions:
Nice touches abound. The cord for the adaptor has a Velcro wrap. The stand has suction cups on the bottom to keep it in place. The razor is nicely balanced. Everything has a quality feel to it. The manual is extensive, but for those who can’t wait there is the “Quick Start” card…which is all pictures. Reading the fine print, I find it is made in the Netherlands, not China.

Reading the Manual:
Sorry guys, I had to do it. The manual says it takes about 50 minutes to fully charge and you get about 50 minutes of shaving. It only charges in the stand or the wash unit. You cannot plug the razor in directly. If you let it run out, you can put it in the stand for 3-5 minutes and get 3-5 minutes of shaving. Norelco says not to leave the charger plugged in after charging fully, but doesn’t say why. It has a neat LED “gas gauge” on the front to tell you the charge remaining.

Like most electric razors, it says to use it for about four weeks to allow your face to “adjust” to it. Norelco gives you a 45 day money back guarantee as well as a two year warranty.

When the battery will no longer hold a charge you have toss the razor…the battery is not replaceable. This is a huge negative in my opinion.

Shaving:
I compared this razor to the Remington Flex 360 I tested earlier and to my old reliable blade, a Schick Quattro power. I shaved half my face with each and had a two- to three day growth each time.

Norelco vs. Schick Quattro: I expected it to be no contest here, because everybody knows a blade shaves closer. The manual says I can use shaving cream with this razor, so I lather up with Proraso Shaving Cream using my trusty badger brush. Darned if it doesn’t work! Just like with a manual blade, you have to rinse frequently, but it works great. The shave was very smooth, even against the grain, and much better than expected. There was a bit of irritation under the chin on the Norelco side. When done shaving, just open the rotary covers, rinse with hot water, and set in the stand to dry.

The WifeTest: As is the norm in these shaving comparisons, I asked Mrs. Boilermate to judge which side is smoother. She said both sides were smooth, but, to my surprise, she said the Norelco side was “a bit smoother!” After two days I thought the Norelco side was a bit “skritchier” but Mrs. B, said there was no difference.

Norelco vs. Remington: The Norelco feels more balanced than the Remington, which feels a bit top-heavy. The Norelco weighs in at 6.1 oz. vs 6.5 for the Remington. Both felt smooth and both irritated a bit under the chin. The Norelco’s three separate heads make it easier to see what you are doing vs. the one big enclosure on the Remington. The individual heads allow you to get a bit closer, as well. The trimmers on each were easy to use, but the Norelco’s is narrower and it sounds like something is loose when pressed against my face.

Again, Mrs. B deemed the Norelco shave slightly better.

Cleaning:
Both the Norelco and Remington rinse clean with hot water. To clean the Norelco, just open the three head covers and rinse with hot water and put in the stand with the heads open until dry. (It looks a bit like a Transformer in this mode!) The trimmer rinses clean as well.

Every now and then you should run the razor thru the Jet Clean wash unit. The actual cleaning takes about five minutes, and about two hours to dry. It will charge the razor during the dry cycle. the manual gives instructions on how to disassemble the heads for cleaning as well.

I prefer the Jet Clean system over the Braun’s, mainly because the cleaning fluid is in a bottle instead of special refills. First of all, you get about two complete refills from a bottle for about the same price as one Braun refill. You can also empty the reservoir into another bottle and cap it between cleanings. That way it doesn’t evaporate between cleanings and if you are short on counter space (as I am) you can put the wash unit in a drawer. I…

Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No


|

Comment Comments (9)

W. L. Holder September 5th, 2013 (#)
80 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Ive spent years looking for this shaver!, September 16, 2010
By 
W. L. Holder (Phoenix, AZ, USA) –
(REAL NAME)
  

This review is from: Philips Norelco 1250X SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System (Health and Beauty)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Program (What’s this?)

Let me start by saying I detest shaving in the mornings, Im always rushed, its a hassle. Because of this, Ive always loved the idea of an electric shaver, unfortunately, after trying literally dozens of them I have never found one that worked well, until now that is.

This thing is amazing. Admittedly, it is very expensive. I have to admit I probably wouldnt have tried it if I was unable to get this shaver as a sample, but after trying it now, I would definately spend the money.

Be warned, it even says in the instructions that it could take a couple weeks before your face gets accustomed to the process and you get good results. This was definatley the case for me, I had some nasty razor burn after the first few uses, but it lightened up every time and now I get a smooth, painless shave every time.

–SHAVE–
This unit provides a smooth comfortable shave, with few passes required. It does not shave you smooth in one pass, I think that is fantasy land for electric shavers, but it does shave in fewer passes than any other model I have tried. The final result of the shave is the best I have ever had with an electic razor, rivals the shave I get from the cartridge shavers (Mach4, Fusion, etc). The head is very flexible with little pressure required to make it conform to your face, this allows it to reach all the tough spots relatively easily. The shave head also has different types of openings, allowing it to cut different hair types properly, no more leaving the thick or thin hairs behind, this one gets them all.
Additionally, the unit is sealed so if you are inclined to do so (like me) it funcitons well with shave lotion or cream for an even more comfortable shave.

–CLEANING–
This could be this units claim to fame. The shave heads easily pop open to allow cleaning and removal of the hair debris left behind. Most gets washed away if you rinse under the water tap, but occasionally it needs cleaned out. Additionally, the awesome little cleaner station is amazing. Not only is it a kick to watch it work, as it moves automatically, raising and lowering the shaver into the solution, turing the shaver on and off automatically, but it also WORKS. After you run the shaver through the included cleaner station, it is like it is new. Cleaning solution could be a little cheaper to replace, but considering you dont need to use it very often it should be a minor expense in the long run.

–ACCESORIES–
I already mentioned the cleaning station, but its worth mentioning again. The cleaining station is great and does a fantastic job. The shaver also comes with a nice carrying case, power cords, shave head protector, and convenient charging stand.

OVERALL
After years of dreaming of finding an electric shaver that actually works, Philips Norelco finally made one. While they obviously arent afraid to charge for it, it is worth the money. Dont wast $50 or $100 on other shavers, they dont compare, this is the shaver you want. Please look at my other reivews if you have doubt, I have reviewed several electric shavers and they have all gotten poor reviews from me, this one is the real deal shaver.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No


|

Comment Comment

I. R. Smart. "Tzu Crazy" September 5th, 2013 (#)
62 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
The closest electric shave I’ve ever had, August 23, 2010
By 
I. R. Smart. “Tzu Crazy” (Seattle, WA) –
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)
  
(VINE VOICE)
  

This review is from: Philips Norelco 1250X SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor with Jet Clean System (Health and Beauty)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Program (What’s this?)

If you’re a (hairy) man, you’re more than likely always trying to find the next best shaver, but hate to spend a fortune on one that may not do the job…

Enter the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Shaver with Jet Clean System (black!). Hopefully it does the job, because it sure as heck costs a fortune!

Firstly, this is without doubt one of the nicest electric shavers I’ve ever seen. It comes boxed very well (perhaps a little too well – annoying blister packaging for the shaver itself = argh!).

Inside the box you’re greeted by a small charger, the Jet Clean system (which is also ANOTHER charger in of itself), the small bathroom-friendly plug, a little cleaning brush, instruction manuals, a little cover for the shaver’s heads, and the cleaning solution for the Jet Clean System.

Charging the shaver is not your typical 16-hour affair as is normally the case with shavers. One hour will see your shaver from dead to full. Very nice. The instruction manual does recommend the shaver be removed from the charger when it is charged. I don’t really know why, as most “intelligent” devices stop charging after the device is charged anyway to prevent overcharging and lessening battery life. I’m not sure what this Philips Norelco does in this regard, but again – it recommends removing the shaver from the charger when charged. I suspect it should be fine to leave it in the charger when you’re done shaving.

So how does it feel?

Well, I have to say the first time you push the shaver against your dry face, it’s like it’s gently massaging your skin…. until you realize it’s also removing hair at the same time. Woah! It’s a really fun feeling, but it definitely takes a while to get your entire face shaved depending on how much stubble you have there. I won’t lie – it’s the absolute closest to a razor I’ve ever experienced from an electric. It really gets that close if you spend the time to be careful!

That’s not say it’s perfect. I definitely rubbed my face a little too much in the process the first time, and I did feel a tad sore at the end, but I suspect this will ease with time. In fact, the manual suggests you use ONLY this shaver for 3 weeks so that your face can get used to it. I’ll update this review in a few more weeks!

When you’re done with your shave, you can use the Jet Clean System, which I think is super cool. You fill (the first time) or empty+fill (subsequent times) the little tray in the bigger charging unit up to the marked line once every two weeks (if you use the shaver every day), and then when you’re done shaving, you stick the shaver’s head upside down into the Jet Clean System, hit the power button, and then the shaver automatically dunks itself into the liquid/foam/lubricant, runs some on/off clean cycles, and then lets itself dry over the course of two hours. It’s definitely very futuristic, and saves having to scrape out hair and gunk like you would normally have to do.

So far I’m VERY impressed.

Pros:

1.) Slick-looking device
2.) Not too noisy
3.) Not too much hair debris everywhere at all – surprised by this!
4.) Very fancy-looking charging LEDs on the shaver itself
5.) Very fancy magnets hold the shaver in place when it charges
6.) Has a nifty slide-out trimmer for below your nose or straightening out your sideburns
7.) Comes with a nice, zipped carrying case for traveling with your state-of-the-art shaver!
8.) Visual indicator when you need to replace the shaving heads
9.) Two-year warranty

Cons:

1.) Definitely will take a bit of an adjustment period if your skin isn’t used to such a close shave
2.) The mini-charger doesn’t take up a huge amount of room, but the Jet Clean System is definitely not something that could be called subtle… so plan accordingly!
3.) When using the slide out trimmer, it can be tricky to see where you’re trimming with the shaving blades in the way
4.) Have to buy Philips Norelco’s special cleaning/lubricating liquid for the Jet Clean System
5.) Non-replaceable battery
6.) Just under an hour of use from a full charge (not necessarily a bad thing?)

Despite the few cons, this really is a great electric shaver, and definitely the best I’ve used. I hope it gives me much joy and trimming for a good while to come!

4.5 stars out of 5!

***EDIT August 28, 2010***

So I’ve been using this all week, and just as the manual suggests, it’s getting easier on my skin every time I use it.

ALSO, I have found it is safe to leave the device in the charger when it’s charged. The unit actually shuts off the charging circuit when it’s fully charged (all the LEDs go out). So despite what the manual says, it IS safe to leave the shaver in its charger when it is fully charged.

Loving this shaver. :-)

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No


|

Comment Comments (3)